Dirty work – Show

Yesterday on June the 28th my school Wesley intermediate had a trip to the Q theater in the city.

At approximately 9:45 AM all of the classes met up together in the hall to talk about the expectations we have to follow during the show. When the meeting was finished class by class entered the bus, there was 3 buses all together when we got onto the bus I was so tired and bored so i closed by eyes for 2 seconds, but when i opened it suddenly we were already at our destination.

( At The Theater ) We hopped out of our buses and walked the rest of the way. We sat in the lounge and mixed with the other classes again, I found it pretty loud because of how basically everyone was talking and shadow boxing.  2 other schools arrived and waited in another area of the lounge, that’s when the teachers gave us the signal that we could go into our seats. Wesley Intermediate got to sit in the ‘God Seats’ and the ‘Rangatira Gods’ which were the highest seats on a block U balcony above where I was sitting. My favorite part was when  Neil one of the main characters said “I’m so happy I could kiss you!” to Zara, one of the other main characters, it’s my favorite because heads turned to other people and others looked shocked and suprised. Sorry about the lack of photos. It did not let me upload it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *